navigate:

INDEX
OLDER
RINGS
CAST
EMAIL
PROFILE
NOTES
GUESTBOOK


links:

snailpetal
idiomatic
harvestbird
chatnoire
minderella
harri3tspy
(con't)
orangepeeler
odalisk
dandlioneyes
elgan

09.02.04

11:21 a.m.


No, I'm not dead. I'm sick as a dog and losing my voice. Cracking voice and coughing in mid-sentence is not the way I wanted to start graduate school, but I'm trying to roll with the punches. The house is slightly less messy, though our bedroom/my office is still a giant shit pile. And we got a couch! For free! Ok, we don't own it, but it's the landlord's and he doesn't want it for the foreseeable future, so it's migrated from the apartment of the tenant who just moved out next door into our living room. It fits perfectly, and is a subdued greenish/heather color that I dig. It's also immensely comfortable.

Now, for the RNC....did you people SEE the disaster that was the Bush daughters? I think that should go down as the decade's most cringingly horrible speech. Like, yeah, heeheheeh. and, like, eheheh, our hamster didn't make it either, ehehehe.

Who told Jenna Bush it would be a good idea to wear a copper colored sweat suit on stage that made her look like Laura Bush must have in the 1960s?

And WHO told Arnold it would be a good idea to REINCARNATE his woefully homophobic "girlie-men" statement on the national stage?

But I have to say, if I wasn't adamently leftist and resolved not to vote for either of the two war-mongering parties, i.e., if I was a middle-of-the-road undecided voter and making up my mind based on conventions, the GOP would get my vote. It's just a better speech and glitter machine. (well, maybe I should hold that comment until we see what words and sentences W manages to fuck up in his speech).

That's all for now, I must go do real school work. I think this diary is going to have to be an occasional indulgence now that real school work exists again...


- last entry / next entry -

older entries:
Why John Kerry Lost -Blame the Democrats, not Middle America - 11.04.04
More from Tora Bora - VOTE NADER-CAMEJO! - 11.01.04
- - 09.02.04
Bush's Girls and Girlie Men - 09.02.04
looming - 08.25.04

HOSTED BY DIARYLAND; DESIGNED BY LEX.