navigate:

INDEX
OLDER
RINGS
CAST
EMAIL
PROFILE
NOTES
GUESTBOOK


links:

snailpetal
idiomatic
harvestbird
chatnoire
minderella
harri3tspy
(con't)
orangepeeler
odalisk
dandlioneyes
elgan

09.02.04

10:53 p.m.


Two entries in one day...maybe this is a record?

This is just to say:

1 - My mother returned to her home today from a month-long trip to Mexico. My father--almost incidentally, it sometimes seems--also lives there, and is dreading her appearance perhaps more than Floridians are dreading the hurricane. The effects of the two arrivals will be similar in terms of magnitude of terror, if not financial damage.

2 - Soon up for greater explanation: my uncle Sam and aunt Jane's wrongful death lawsuit against my cousin George. It's a long and dramatic story that involves my first cousin once removed, T., accidentally killing my uncle F., who was his grandfather, while turkey hunting. Jane (F.'s fifth wife, whom he loved very much and had been married to for more than 10 years) asked George, T.'s father, the man responsible for giving 7 year-old T. the gun, to ask his insurance to pay out to Jane. She is a retired secretary and can't support herself. George, a dentist with a private practice and DROWNING in money, refuses to give Jane anything. He says his own father's death at the hands of his son's gun is the "work of God" and thus is not wrongful death. He forgets, of course, that he is responsible for T. having a FUCKING GUN withOUT the safety on....

So obviously, the family sides with Jane, and against the crazy Christian fundamentalist psychos. (The funeral, which I flew home for in the middle of my final exams my senior year of college, featured a slide show of my uncle F.'s guns.) No joke.

But they're going to court. It's going to get really nasty.

3- Tomorrow, I am going to see who I believe will be a desperately inadequate shrink. But alas, campus health services must "screen and evaluate" me before they will refer me to a bay area shrink...I'll be sure to act sufficiently loopy. I've been on medication for 9 years, and want to get off, but I've been sufficiently angry and irritable lately that now may not be the time...


- last entry / next entry -

older entries:
Why John Kerry Lost -Blame the Democrats, not Middle America - 11.04.04
More from Tora Bora - VOTE NADER-CAMEJO! - 11.01.04
- - 09.02.04
Bush's Girls and Girlie Men - 09.02.04
looming - 08.25.04

HOSTED BY DIARYLAND; DESIGNED BY LEX.