navigate:

INDEX
OLDER
RINGS
CAST
EMAIL
PROFILE
NOTES
GUESTBOOK


links:

snailpetal
idiomatic
harvestbird
chatnoire
minderella
harri3tspy
(con't)
orangepeeler
odalisk
dandlioneyes
elgan

08.25.04

3:58 p.m.


I have never been in such a state of �shit-I-don�t-know-what-to-do-next�. I have about 25 Very Important Things to Do, and hundreds of other petty little tasks besides those, before classes start Monday. And all I can seem to do is cower, bite my nails and shudder in front of the beastly list of tasks I�ve created. I feel inept and paralyzed.

Eeck.

Things just seem to be falling apart. I�m broke. Broke broke broke. The apartment is in that stage of 70 % unpacked, 30% still packed, which means we drag things out of boxes and strew them all over the floor. The bedroom is a disaster area. I can�t start and finish any task; instead, I�m perpetually sidetracked by yet another little thing I realize I should/need to do.

All Asher and I can seem to do is fight about me being too slow, or too inarticulate, or him being too messy or careless. What was supposed to be �yeay, we�re finally living together again!� has become, �we live in the same space so you better do things my way, goddammit.� Too depressing for words�


- last entry / next entry -

older entries:
Why John Kerry Lost -Blame the Democrats, not Middle America - 11.04.04
More from Tora Bora - VOTE NADER-CAMEJO! - 11.01.04
- - 09.02.04
Bush's Girls and Girlie Men - 09.02.04
looming - 08.25.04

HOSTED BY DIARYLAND; DESIGNED BY LEX.