navigate:

INDEX
OLDER
RINGS
CAST
EMAIL
PROFILE
NOTES
GUESTBOOK


links:

snailpetal
idiomatic
harvestbird
chatnoire
minderella
harri3tspy
(con't)
orangepeeler
odalisk
dandlioneyes
elgan

06.10.04

1:32 a.m.


This is the last entry from my old computer, the Guerreiro (Warrior). I am selling him to a colleague here for $150, and handing him over tomorrow several hours before my flight leaves. This means I have to spend the better part of tomorrow transfering files (he's so old he doesn't have a CD burner) and reformating the disk, etc etc. I haven't been using my shiny new computer since it got a virus (or who really knows exactly what in April). I didn't trust anyone here to tinker with it, especially since all the program installations on it are in English. So I will be crippled diary-wise for a few days when I'm at the Brazilian Anthro. Assoc. Conference, before I get home and do a fresh reinstall on my new computer. But then I'm off to Chicago and France. Hrm. Many things to write. I'm afraid they'll all seep out of my ears before I have enough time to sit down and type them out. Perhaps it's time to revive the paper diary for an interim travel period?


- last entry / next entry -

older entries:
Why John Kerry Lost -Blame the Democrats, not Middle America - 11.04.04
More from Tora Bora - VOTE NADER-CAMEJO! - 11.01.04
- - 09.02.04
Bush's Girls and Girlie Men - 09.02.04
looming - 08.25.04

HOSTED BY DIARYLAND; DESIGNED BY LEX.